writer’s block?

my words have come to a halt
all used up, often forgot.
i have thoughts that run dry
constantly in need of an ally.
they’re conversing with constellations
remaining dumbstruck on paper.


most of the times I’m not really sure of whether or not I’m going through a writer’s block. it’s a really grey area in my head. the only thing I’m actually aware of is that i am unable to write despite the words that are swirling around in my head. personally, i think that, as a writer, it’s the ultimate kind of frustration. no matter how intense the other feelings are, nothing can ever match up to this unfound helplessness.

4 thoughts on “writer’s block?

  1. I totally relate. If it is indeed writers block, I’m annoyed by its frequency. It irks me to no end.. To have words (we always do, don’t we?), but not being able to write them down in a way that leaves me complacent.

Leave a Reply

