retelling

Once upon a time
There was a pair of three.
An unfortunate recount
Of a wildering wildness
In an attempt to set me free.
My lover was a lover
With a lover of his own
And I was the harmless
With the heart of a stone
For wanting to pull apart
A friendship of great times
It was the Golden Age
In the minds of everyone
But mine.
I was bound by my faith
In karma and truth
Oh, how I was shamed!
Poisoned it was – the fruit!
My lover and his lover
United for the first time
In front of my eyes
Like a grenade exploding
Alongside falling skies.
I stood there so strong
With my heart of stone
Ever since it feels heavy
But much less alone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

