a weather update and Quote of the Day

Hello guys! Good morning to all of you.
Today is a wonderful day, primarily because I woke up to 16 degrees here in Mumbai/Bombay.
Those who stay in Bombay will know that there is absolutely no concept of winter here. It’s hardly ever cold. Except in the last ten days of December – which are not really cold, to be honest. It’s cold in the morning and late at night. Rest of the day is hot, LOL. And evenings are pleasant.
So, yeah, waking up to today’s morning breeze made me want to just snuggle in bed all day and for once I can actually do that YAY! As a result of this I’m obnoxiously happy today.

So here’s a Quote of the Day for you which truly hits home. I’ve found most of my friendships in life to be like this and it’s a little sad to think of:

“The truth is I’ve never fooled anyone. I’ve let people fool themselves. They didn’t bother to find out who and what I was. Instead, they would invent a character for me. I wouldn’t argue with them. They were obviously loving somebody I wasn’t. When they found this out, they would blame me for disillusioning them and fooling them.”

-Tumblr

P.S. Got this off Tumblr so can’t really vouch for its source.

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

