shadows

IMG_20160531_234043

Shadows can’t play games
You and i can
Muffled screams under blankets of silence
Were your primary weapons of violence
As midnight ushers it’s way in through my window
You creep in like daydreams I’ve never had before
And rush me into an orchestra of
Opportunities banging on the door
When i could’ve run out and given up
On the reverence I’ve held on for you
I was too afraid of lying
And already destroyed by the truth
So instead of bellowing i let you
Whisper hello into my ear
Watching our shadows hide
As you whisper
Oh dear
Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

