Throwback

As usual I was having a moderately panicky day which, I assumed, would convert into poetry but that didn’t happen. A subconscious train of thought led me to a really old blog post of mine – something from almost three years ago.
I still remember the day very clearly. It was a Sunday afternoon when the question hit me, “What does hope mean?” I turned this into a personal survey of mine which garnered a lot of pleasant reaction. But what makes me even more glad is the fact that three years later the post has managed to calm me down and bring a smile to my face. It is it’s own kind of magic. An achievement. If my own words can brighten my day then who needs to dependent on other people, right?

Anyway, here’s a direct link to the post, in case anybody needs a little cheering up or a gentle reminder of how the probability of being dipped in folly is not all that bad.

Leave a Reply

