Actuality and Angst #15

Here’s to little milestones and realising my own strengths and weaknesses.


For certain, I am deemed to be my own saviour
Till the last armour breaks
And the blood starts to taste
Like rotten meat straight out of the freezer
I was made today, dead tomorrow
I lash out on myself for lesser sorrow
No sanctity at stake, will appreciate
The little of what my dreams allow me to borrow
But your gardens have borne finer flowers
Of enmity prevents me from questioning
The truth of what our past has seen
For long we have both just been
Just been.

Leave a Reply

