Actuality and Angst and Life Altering Lies

I swear I had no idea the Pankhuri who wrote like this was still alive. Welcome back.

**

Would you like to be the
Carrier of a world so forlorn
That every thrashing feels
A little better than the one gone

*

Screaming pains of a parenthood
I seem to have forgotten to lay
Open for the world to judge
About how I’ve gone astray

*

Numb will forever be a word
I’ve chosen to pick too carefully
It’s dimensions may beat my intelligence
But never the human heart in me.

*

Once I was betrayed
By words – my solace
Choices changed
And peace restored
Until the eyes gave away.

*

Will you ever apologise
For words that bled
Rivers in my eyes.

*

Commitment leaking
From the taps I left
open in my childhood.

*

Your threats were realer than you
And I realise that it’s only a few
Who have the strength to view
That one stinging truth about you.

*

How can libraries resemble liberation
When words are meant to trap.

*

I always thought dates were memory struggles
Until the day you snatched my pen away from me.

*

Don’t write me letters you can’t even read.

*

Fears are quite friendly, courage is not.

**

Bye

 

Leave a Reply

