No Screams

img_20161221_003633396

A friend of mine once called me up
In the middle of the day
We sat watching some Youtube videos
And I offered to stay
Some more and soon it was night
I poured a little bit of wine
That we’d both left for desert
Then I hopped to the bathroom
For a quick look in the mirror
Upon my return I found her sobbing
A pale moon in the night had risen
And it was shaken with tragedy
She didn’t tell me about her plight
Or what was choking her every night
I didn’t ask her to buckle up and
Forcefully forget about the pitifulness of the world
We didn’t mull over dilemmas
Nor did we smear each other with support
I went to the kitchen and bought two knives
For us both to slit open an ice cream tub.

One thought on “No Screams

Leave a Reply

