My Person

Back when my thoughts
Were still in binaries
I assumed we were
Parallel Lines
Always diving headfirst
In one direction
Perfectly distant, distinct, and alive.

But the fear of never crossing over
Often did eat me alive
For what if we forgot to come home
And hit our heads at the bottom of that dive?

What I didn’t imagine was that injuries
Could actually bring us home
For we had stopped being paralles
A really long time ago
We were now fleeting intersections of love
And undying love for each other
A degree closer every time
We decided to give up for a while
And surrender.

2 thoughts on “My Person

Leave a Reply

