NaPoWriMo 4/30

Decided to go big by following the official NaPoWriMo prompt for the day! 


I spent thirteen months
Looking at you from afar
Hoping we’d unfold
Like the stories in my head
Unhinged, quivering,
Shrinking into a box
I let my freedom be infringed
Upon by your incessant need
To keep me wrapped and
Tucked under your arm
I spread mine enough
So they could fit yours
And in return I was gifted
With your indecision and
A reminder of why it has
Been long since I churned
Stories in the verandah
Of my mind and let myself
Dwell over another person’s
laugh, the curve of their ankle,
the sun resting in their eyes,
the arch holding their dreams,
the reasons behind their guise.

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 4/30

Leave a Reply

