NaPoWriMo 30/30

Maybe this is how we learn to let go
One instant message at a time
The lack of sincerity in the
Words we’re slowly being
Forced to type
Every time there’s the horror
Of having said too much
Or having sacrificed a fraction
Of my night, for I was awake till dusk
I lunge into guilt and paranoia
Of what I must
I wish it stopped pouring loneliness
From a ghastly past – it keeps me up
So I can open myself up
To sunshine and sobriety
That sits gravely outside my hut.

fin.

Leave a Reply

