Fear

Tonight I fire like a silent pistol
Placed gently at my temple
I tremble, the tips of my fingers
Are growing madness and shivers
With fear, I look far
With fear, I disappear into myself.

Tonight I try to search for you
In song lyrics that have gone stale
Tonight I bite into my ambitions
Thinking of ways to decorate myself
The next couple of times I fail
With fear, I ask for a backdoor
With fear, I am given hope.

Tonight I melt into the reality of
Insignificance that is slowly coming true
My feet have grown into puddles of water
With tight grips piercing my flesh for
With fear, I have cornered myself
So why would fear let me go?

Leave a Reply

